Teddy bears

When my daughter was 1 month old, I made her a teddy bear. I found a pattern i liked from Debbie Bliss book “Teddy Bears: Twenty-five Irresistible Designs for Knitted Bears

So i chose the pattern and yarns that I liked. Bear is knitted of G-B Wolle Bio-Bamuwolle. Shirt is made of leftover yarn.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

When I was expecting my second child I decided to let my daughter choose the pattern and yarn for little baby’s teddy. She chose a pattern from Debbie Bliss book “Nursery Knits.” And yarn… well it’s Katia Mali or Katia Pima Cotton, I really can’t remember. I guess I should fill my ravelry project info page better next time.  One day I will embroider eyes and nose on this teddy.

To be honest I didn’t like to knit those patterns very much. There was a lot of sewing. Actually I changed the first teddy’s pattern a bit so I didn’t have to sew that much. But with the second one I followed the pattern exactly. Won’t do it again 🙂

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

 

 

Lisa kommentaar