Red lace shawl

Some years ago I knitted this shawl for myself. I couldn’t find a pattern that I liked for this yarn so I deigned it myself. The edging pattern is from Haapsalu scarf book.

The funny thing with this shawl is that when I finished it I realised that it’s not for me.  I just didn’t feel right. I still like it and it’s beautiful and everything… but it’s not mine. Have you ever felt that way after finishing a knitting project.

I still don’t know who is the right owner for this. So I put it for sale in Etsy 😀 Maybe this shawl will find it’s owner there.

red lace shawl wool alpaca punane õlasall lace scarf for fall

Lisa kommentaar

